top of page

My Top 10 Walking-to-school playlist.

Hey guys🤗 I won't even start with my usual excuses for not posting in forever. I'm a terrible person, period. Now that that's out of the way, I thought I might share with you guys what I'm currently listening to 🎶

This is just a random playlist I made, for when I leave the house and walk to school. It isn't in any particular order. Its just some songs I love listening to on repeat 🔂

So check it out :

1. Chun-Li ~ Nicki Minaj.

I love this jam because it gives me a 'feeling myself' vibe. Also makes me want to get a Chinese tattoo on my back, I don't know why🤔

2. Formation ~ Beyoncé.

Um, if you know me, you know that I would rob a bank to go watch Beyoncé in concert. Formation is such a #bossbabe anthem and it fuels me with that girl power I need to face the day.

3. King's Dead ~ Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future.

Yow, miss me with that bullshit. Mostly I love this song on Monday mornings.

4. Bounce Back ~ Big Sean.

This song is among my most played songs. I love Big Sean, he is so underrated😭 This song is pumps me up so hard.

5. We all try ~ Frank Ocean.

So recently my friend (Hi Collo), shared with me a bunch of albums, among them Nostalgia, Ultra by Frank Ocean. Weird story about this song, I heard about it from one of my favourite bloggers. She'd written about imagining the day she'd die and this song would be playing in the background as she slowly died. I've loved it since❤️

6. Disco Tits ~ Tove Lo.

Okay, I also love Tove Lo. Her music is just so bold and doesn't shy away from saying what exactly is on her mind. If you're coy, don't look for this song😂

7. Wild Horses ~ Bishop Briggs.

You know that one artist you like but most of your friends have never heard of them or any of their songs? That's Bishop Briggs for me. Her voice is so powerful🤗 I always imagine her songs as background music for movies where there's a slow motion fight scene👌

8. Stay ~ Alessia Cara, Zedd.

If you've heard this song, you already know how awesome it is. I'm currently on the look out for Alessia's new album, The Pains of Growing. I would really appreciate any leads.

9. Advice ~ Kehlani.

I heard this song on the radio last year and it gave me a good start towards the clarity I needed at that time.

10. Pretty Little Fears ~ 6LACK, J. Cole.

The best for last. Ugh, I can play this song every hour for an entire day😂 6LACK has a really unique rnb sound and well, J. Cole is the 🐐 It just gives me a feel good feeling that makes my day great👌

As you can see, I listen to a lot of different genres. But mostly you'll find me listening to Hip hop, soul, Rnb, Pop and indie rock.

Do you have a playlist you listen to as you leave the house to go start your day? Surely it can't be just a me thing. Tell about the songs in your playlist in the comments🤗🤗🤗

I have a #tuesday blog post on #Inmyhead coming up tomorrow. Stay tuned 🤗

bottom of page