top of page

Dear God.

Dear God, 

Hi. I know you already know who I am so I won't introduce myself. It'll just make things awkward I guess.

I don't know if I should ask you if you're doing alright either. Should I? Let me just do it for courtesy's sake. I hope you are alright up there watching over us. I had to write to you today because I've been having a lot of questions on my mind lately.

First of all, does it get lonely? You know, creator and knower of all things? Not being able to share that with every single person, doesn't it get lonely? But that's a silly question, don't answer it. You are God. If it were me, I'd derive joy from just knowing what marvellous creations I came up with. Joy beats loneliness like rock beats scissors any day.

God? I've been encountering a lot doubt about you around me lately. Everything I know to be true about you is being questioned, put on trial, disputed. I'm starting to feel like my mustard seed faith should be as big as Mount Everest so as to combat all this doubt. But then again Sum, ergo cogito, ergo dubito. You created us to be as complex as can be and we find ourselves doubting even the existence of you the creator. It is as you made us.

I can't advocate for you as effectively as it should be. Is it even my place to advocate for you? I can only try. Only God can fight for God.

The world is really going crazy today. Hate, greed, selfishness are vices that have grown like cancers in the hearts of human beings. I know you can see the future. Can I ask you a favour? Just send me a sign. Today as I was walking through the library, I saw a book: Divergent. You know, that post apocalyptic dystopia book set in Chicago in the year (I can't remember but it was past 2030).

Anyway, I was saying that you can send me a sign. Next time I pass near that top shelf where I put that book, just give it a little nudge. Let if fall on my head if you mean to tell me that our foolish ways will lead us to a world like that.

I'm about to bring out the big question. I've been thinking about it for close to three years now. Nobody can claim to fully understand you and what you approve of to be good or bad. Only you are the final judge of that.

But love is the guiding light towards knowing whether whatever we do is good or bad. Love towards our fellow men. If something is done with love for our fellow men as the driving force behind it, then it must be right? As long as other men are not put in harm's way?

Well I have come to really believe in love. I've come to understand how powerful it is and how important it is to us human beings and our survival. Real unconditional love for my fellow human beings, no matter who or what they are. Much like the unconditional love you give to us each day we get to walk this earth.

If love is the greatest commandment, did you purposely put people who are hard to love, or society makes us feel they are hard to love, or don't deserve love, on earth to test us? 🤔 Is this all part of a grand scheme of things?

Is our capacity for love towards our fellow men, no matter who or what they are, the ultimate judgment? Is love what will save us in the end? Are my questions too off the rails? Am I wrong?Are the things I believe in too radical?

Well I've been thinking a lot and I had to write this letter to lift some thoughts off my mind. 

Hey everyone. So this post is basically my thoughts put into text. They may be weird but weird is me. A lot of my thoughts about this were provoked by the book Conversations with God  by Neale Donald Walch that a friend sent to me. Do you ever get such thoughts as this post? Let me know in the comments🤗

Don't forget to hit the subscribe button and share🙏 Connect with me on: Twitter Here. Facebook Here. Facebook page  Here. Instagram Here.  Or at that Instagram button at the beginning of the blog. See you soon🤗 

bottom of page